Fountain of Youth 

As I get older, and closer to 30, people have the tendency to make getting old jokes or say things like where’s your kids or husband. A season or two ago it would have bothered me. In fact, I would never really tell anyone my true age because I felt ashamed. I believed I was so under accomplished in comparison to what others had and were doing around me.

But God taught me something in 28 years. Be Faithful. I’ve always been known to stick around when the going gets rough. Until 3 years ago. The going got too rough and I got tired. I was weary, annoyed, confused, and desperately wanted change. So, I did what every person who gets tired does, I quit. 

I quit church, my job, and my current living situation. I just had enough. Was God in it? I believe so. The turn of events were not my ideal outcome, but they produced in me a fire that couldnt be put out. Those hard times poured oil down my head. Those tears drained out the dirty water. 

I really understand David. I get it. It was good for me that I was afflicted…

It was so good for me. I can’t even describe it in words.

Now, back to fountain of youth. Where is it? Well it’s inside you. Out of your belly shall flow rivers of living water. God satisfies me with good things and my youth is renewed like the eagles. I’ve actually had people tell me I look younger than before!!!

So I don’t know why I’m writing this. I’m sitting on my bed with wet hair and  Ashy legs in an 80 degree apartment. My portable air conditioner is chugging along like the little engine that could. I’m just reflecting. 

Life is crazy. Who can understand it? 

We have a choice. Indefinite free will. 

Will we serve and follow Jesus or Lord no matter what. Will we give Him everything when we have nothing?  Will we go forward when we are being pulled back? Will we grow when it hurts? Will we love, when offense is on our back? Will we push, when our arms are tired? Will we smile and rejoice when affliction comes? 

Will we? 

Yes we will, yes you will. Because Jesus is too good to go back to not having Him. God is too good. I love having a supernatural heavenly Father! He’s too good. 

Xoxo

Candice 

Leave a Reply

