Vitamin C 

A few weeks ago, I was facing some health challenges and the Lord whispered to me to take vitamin C regularly. So, I began taking it and soon decided to grab some airborne tablets as well. After a few days of drinking it, I began to feel much better and was healing nicely.

Then Sunday morning, after waking up early and watching Paula White, crying, instagram comparing, self shaming, and affirmations I finally went back to sleep. That’s a lot for Sunday morning (insert eye roll). As I slept, I saw the letter “C” and I heard God saying the letter “C.” So, in my dream I tried to find out the meaning of the letter “C.” 

Half asleep and half woke the Lord spoke to me and said, “I am your vitamin C.” Instantly, I awoke and researched vitamin C. Yes, we all know it’s good for our immune system, but what else. I wanted to really know what vitamin C was and why God told me He was that. 

Vitamin C is water soluble. The human body is 60% water. So just as Vitamin C is soluble in the body, so is God. Proverbs tells us the word is health to my bones and life to me flesh. John tells us that in the beginning was the word and the word was with God and the word became flesh. When we accept Jesus our Lord and savior, we receive the Holy Spirit who lives in us. We become one with God. God is our Vitamin C.

Vitamin C is an antioxidant. An antioxidant removes toxins in our body, just like God. Our soul is wrecked with sin and fleshly desires. God so loved us, that He sent His only son to take our sin and judgement. When we accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and savior and believe that He rose from the dead, our sins are forgiven. 

Affirmation:I am cleansed

Not only is Vitamin C an antioxidant, but when released into the body, it has the power to activate other antioxidants! Just like God! When God’s word permeates our soul, it sets off a chain reaction. Soon, other things awaken inside us. Maybe you’re an intercessor in prayer or have prophetic revelations. Get alone with God and absorb His word and relate to Him and watch how He changes who you are. The change isn’t really a change; more of a restoration. It’s really God showing you who really you are and His intention for your life before sin crept into this world.  

Affirmation:God placed many gifts inside of me

Love you,

Candice 

Leave a Reply

